Deleting requirement project links will stop the synchronization between Enterprise Tester and your external system. When deleting the link you will have the option to delete the link and remove all external link references or to retain these references. These include the trackback comments and the defect issue link placed in Enterprise Tester. Note that if you chose to delete the references. This will only affect Enterprise Tester. References to Enterprise Tester in your external system cannot be removed, but all references in Enterprise Tester to your external system will be removed.